The Ultimate Sunday.

Just thought I'd share my Sunday with the BP community. Sunday and Monday seem to hold the most water as far as "rituals" go with me I think. I'd also like to hear about any other Sunday rituals you try to stick to that you enjoy and is beneficial to your well being. I used to burn through Sundays with almost nothing but artwork (I'm an artist) but over time it really exhausted me. I found that at least mentally for me, Sunday is a great day to balance out everything and let yourself go a bit. 

What I try to make sure I do EVERY Sunday:

1. Set the alarm clock for 30 minutes extra.

2. Protein fast

3. No stimulants 

4. Extended (longer than I do every other day) meditations 

5. Carb refeed 

6. Long stretching session

7. "Self-date." Two hour date with myself. Doing something fun and random with only myself. There needs to be no meaning involved with what I do. The only guidelines are that it's fun and it's by myself. (Go to the beach, random arts and crafts project, go food shopping at a random market I've never been to, go to the movies, bike ride to a random part of the city, etc) 

8. At least a little football. (That definitely goes for Saturday as well.) :) 

9. Some painting

MrHerget.com

Instagram: @MrHerget

Twitter: @MrHerget

Email: [email protected]

Tagged:

Comments

• A self-date?

Do you ever tell yourself that this is all moving too fast, as you only just got out of another relationship with yourself only a few weeks ago and that you need some  more space? or you're really not comfortable with your hand being there?

Sorry... I think it's a great concept, I just can't help having a laugh. :)

No sorcery, just science. 

• Of course it sounds ridiculous. That's the whole point. Changing the game up for a couple hours of the week. :) 

MrHerget.com