Rfld Log

Hi, new member here, I thought I'd log my progress on the RFLD (as I'm starting today) in case anybody else came looking for info in the future. I know previous threads on here like this have been a big help to me as I prepare for this.

Quick background, I'm a 32 year old male living in London, England. My weight has yo-yo'd badly the last 5/6 years. I moved to Prague in 2007 and went from around 240 to 170 through CW and LOTS of cardio. The weight then crept up and up to 200, back down to 170 and then up to 220 this year. I went for a BodPod test just over a month ago and when it came out at 37% body fat I new enough was enough!

I've been flirting with Primal/Paleo for a few years but have been serious about it the last month and had gone from 217 to 204 as of two days ago. . . until this morning when for some reason I'm at 208 (That 'some reason' MIGHT having something to do with having a day of the primal diet on Saturday due to a party image/icon_e_wink.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';-)' /> ). So it must be water but I'm not bothered given what I'm about to start experimenting with.

I was drawn to BP Exec via a link on Marks Daily Apple, I'm a HUGE coffee drinker so that aspect got me interested initially. The RFL protocol is an interesting challenge and seems to be a good way to kick fat loss into another gear. I have a trip out to LA in mid August and a Beach Holiday in October, so while slow and steady is the sensible approach, I just want to get rid of this gut!

I managed to get everything from the BP-RFLD shopping list, including the upgraded coffee! So I'm all set to go as of today. I'll be strength training once a week (on reefed day) using a Body by Science protocol, cardio will be limited to walking. I'll report in during the week.

Starting stats:

Height - 5' 9"

Weight - 208.1 lbs

Waist - 41.5 Inches

Body Fat - 33.9% *Using Navy Method

Kevin

Comments

• Good luck man!