What To Expect On Aniracetam?

Hello all:

Newbie here, exploring the site and starting on the program slowly. Already about 80% compliant (doesn't everyone say that?). "Paleo" for years (except that I don't do exclusively grass-fed meats and pasture-raised animal products). Low carb, no sugar, very little grain products (but, alas, still some).

Moved to BP Coffee, and, yes, it's transforming. Mostly I think it's the MCT oil & butter . . . I seem to get the same results regardless of whether I use Dave's own coffee or not. The combination is great . . . very smooth energy all morning.

So, with that as my "new normal", I'm adding Aniracetam. What should I be expecting?
  • More "energy"?
  • Smoother flow?
  • Better memory?
  • Better mood?
  • Better focus?
  • something else?

I probably should spend a longer time establishing the new normal (it's only been about a week), so I may have a hard time differentiating the impact of Aniracetam vs. the impact of BP coffee. I may stop the Aniracetam for a bit to establish a better baseline . . . but I'm greedy, and I want all the benefit I can get ASAP.

Right now, I'm taking the Aniracetam on an empty stomach, more or less first thing on awakening, but with other supplements (many of them brain-function oriented, like Acetyl-L-Carnitine, Huperzine, etc. that I've been on for a long time). I typically follow it with BP coffee sometime in the next 20 minutes or so. On days I eat breakfast, that will follow another 20 minutes later (maybe longer), but most days I don't eat until 12 noon or 1 p.m. or so.

Anyone with any thoughts out there about how to take Aniracetam for for maximum effectiveness, and what effects I should be expecting? Does it take time to "build up" before effects are felt? Or should I expect to feel it on the first day or so?

All replies gratefully received . . .

Comments

• I have only found Aniracetam to make me sleepy, which is a common side-effect for some people as far as I can tell.