How To Leash A Creative Mindset?

Hello every one this one is more a request for advice then anything else to help me take control of a two headed gift.

I have a creative mind, naturally I have constant streams of ideas and have a very handy talent for being able to come up with projects and solutions to things very quickly, as soon as I am given a project even if its just a few words I can literally feel my brain 'rev' up and a stream of ideas start forming and evolving become complete projects in my head. This is very good and I am glad of this ability as it does give me a distinct advantage but it also hiders me as I find it difficult to complete a projects and tasks before a new idea forms evolves and I lose motivation and effort in the other project.

I have taken steps to take advantage of this;

• Returning to education - Learning how to code and develop applications and programs (already self taught web programming) I am using the education to evolve my skills, Programming is a good way to be able to develop an idea into something tangible.

• I have also started taking modafinil (200mg) - I do not get anywhere near the levels of concentration others report, in fact what it gives me is motivation start working and a clearness to my mind which allows me to pick up on previous trains of thoughts straight away even after long times away from a computer/project. It also seems to clear up my mind allowing me to see a solution to an analytical problem quickly. Without it I can confuse my self following my code with it I seem to process the information and organise it better in my mind.

• I now write down ideas - to try and clear them out of my head, I know I can always pick them up at a later time which seems to help stop myself from developing them further and further.