Log - First Experiment - Piracetam + Cdp Choline

edited November 2013 in Cognitive Performance

Hey Guys, I am very new to nootropics, but have been noticing a decline in my mental  aptitude over the last year which sparked action in the interest to boost my brain. I wanted to start this thread to not only provide a log for myself but aid any others in their  pursuit  of the perfect stack.  Quick background and baseline. 

Male : 27 yo : 155 lbs : 5'6 : Work out 5 days a week:  Organic Diet high in protein(65%) Mostly Red meats, some chicken; vegetables (25%) : remainder is carbs from brown rice, corn tortillas,  potatoes  

Day 1 Stack : Started at noon 

12:00 pm

Piracetam: 800 mg 

CDP Choline: 250 mg 

High grade Fishoil :1000 mg

EPA : 295 MG

DHA: 235 mg

CoEnzyme Q-10: 20 mg

Vitamin D3: 5000 IU 

Apoaequorin:10 mg

Open for suggestions on  dosages. 

5:00 pm Log : had a bit of a tension headache which i had prior to taking the stack, I  definitely saw a slight pickup in my mood and  clarity increased slightly as well. These mostly were brought on Post Piracetam and CDP Choline ingestion. 

Bedtime stack (lack thereof ): Melatonin 5mg

Sleep Log: Did not sleep well, I felt very tired and ready to sleep but i kept having involuntary arm flailing in the night. (this is not uncommon for me, I have had this quiet a bit before when my testosterone levels are high or I have had caffeinated drinks too late.) However on a side note I am not taking testosterone boosters atm and I didnt have any  caffeinated drink post 11:00am  

I drank some coffee this morning (not bp) |  With 3 Eggs(runny) and 1 Avocado 3 corn tortillas (pretty normal breakfast for me) 

Day 2 - 

6:00 am

Piracetam: 800 mg ( .8 grams) 

CDP Choline: 250 mg (.25 grams)

Open for suggestions on  dosages.