Hormones Off?

Hi all I am new to this forum.  I've been in a detox protocol for a year now.  Was LC for that year as well.

I have been in AF, but am recovering, having more energy.  I will be 46 in April, TTC as well.  I have been reading about Matt Stone and wanted to know what any of you think.  If this subject has already been brought up..I apologize.. I dont have a lot of time to browse each thread.  

I had a very weird period last month.. spotted for two days.  I am very regular with menses for 4 to 5 days.  I have put on a little weight..probably 5 or 6 pounds mostly in my abd, butt, upper thighs.

My period is 2 weeks late.  Last 3 weeks off and on cramping, last 2 weeks nipple and breast tenderness.  I could be peri-menapausal or have a complex cyst or pregnant.  I am having an US next week and seeing my pcp.  I have no experience with perimenapause yet... so not sure if this is normal for that.  

I have been researching some stuff about thyroid.  I take my BBT early am 330am.. and it is 97.0 to 97.7.  Avg is 97.3.   I was wondering if all these symptoms could also be my thyroid.

I have been adding some starches and rice in case it is my thyroid.  Matt Stone suggests eating more to normalize the thyroid.  I have been taking a good brand of kelp as well.

I also found information about placing your face in an ice cold bath for a few minutes daily to jump start the thyroid.

Does anyone have any thoughts?

I did consult with Rod a bit and I am planning on having a full profile done at his suggestion.

Thanks so much and if I am not in the right thread/forum.. sorry

Also, has anyone gained weight using MCT oil/coconut cream... I've started making the smoothies Dave and his wife suggest in the "Better Baby book".

Ive been making my dandylion root tea with butter and  MCT oil, I eat good healthy grass fed butter, good fats, veggies, and grass fed meat..

Thanks so much

Sincerely, 

Kim

Comments