Emwave2 Hour Long Training

I have been using my Emwave for 3 days now... I am finding that setting my practice interval to an hour and setting the notifications when I go into low coherence. This allows me to see what is throwing me out of coherence. I am seeing improvements each time I use it. I will do 1 - 2 sessions per day.

The reason I did this was to make me more productive. I am a software developer and as you can imagine requires attention for hours. I am learning what causes me to go out of coherence. This is typically an interruption of some sort, frustration (lots of that working with technology) or negative thinking. So each time I hear that chime, I know I am not breathing correctly, biting my lip, clenching my jaw, getting frustrated, etc.

It seems to help, but wanted to know if anyone else is using this way?

Comments

• No. I am running all default setting outside the time interval and what change of coherence sounds I hear.

Is the breathing setting on the device? I have not changed anything on the device.

• The hand held device connects via USB and can use it like the desktop version, but can also use it standalone and then sync your session w/ the desktop. Looks like the desktop version is very similar with some more bells/whistles.

I was looking at the breathing settings, it looks like the breathing setting doesn't have anything to do with how you are actually breathing, it is just a guide.

The only time I care is if I drop down into RED and then am alerted that I need to breath, stop clenching, think positive etc. I am working so I cannot concentrate on the device as it would be a distraction.

I could see how the breathing settings could be use on shorter sessions where you focus on breathing completely.

• romansbromansb BulletResistant