Carbs? Fruit? Intermittent Fasting? With Exercise.

zonk117zonk117
edited February 2014 in Physical Performance

I am fairly new to the Bulletproof diet, but I had been doing Paleo (not completely faithful) for about a year before I started bulletproof. So far, I love the diet because of its structure, and proof to back it up.  I am a little unsure of how my body works exactly, and I want some suggestions of how to be more bulletproof while being an athlete. In most cases, I have trusted Dave without question (I hope this doesn't come back to bite me). I can't find a blog, podcast, or video where Dave talks about being a bulletproof athlete, and I would greatly appreciate some advice. I have purchased many of his products, supplements, and tech from bulletproof.com, so if you think I should be using certain extras, there is a good chance I have it already. I need as much help as I can get, and I love feedback with reasoning, science, or evidence behind it. From my research, I seem to get the understanding that too many carbs and fruit are not bulletproof (except for maybe one a day) on the recommended intermittent fasting plan. With that said, athletes should be eating more carbs than what is suggested, correct? Okay, so heres what I do: Once a week, I workout following the "Body by Science" exercises that Dave endorses on his blog (http://www.bulletproofexec.com/bulletproof-body/). I have been doing this for only 3 weeks now, so my results are minimal, but I think I see some positive formation with my overall body, though this formation could be caused more from the diet than the exercise. Also, I play basketball for my university. We practice or have a game about 5 times a week. So a lot of jumping, running, shooting, bending over, ect. Based on this information, here are my questions:

1. Is following Intermittent fasting exactly the best option of athletes like me?

2. How many Carbs should I be eating?

3. How many fruits should I be eating?