Flavored/coffee Syrups?

I've been looking for the closest to bulletproof syrups for making flavored coffee drinks when we get the espresso machine going with friends.

I found the monin syrups, and their sugar free line appears to use both erythritol and sucralose. Should it be avoided since the sucralose is red-zoned? it seems most sugar free flavored syrups use only sucralose.

There is one brand I found, naturesflavors, that uses erythritol and stevia, but they've gotten some pretty horrible reviews (bad shipping times/customer service/incorrect orders).

Has anyone found other flavor syrups that are worth looking at? or had experiences with either monin or naturesflavors?

Also if someone has a link pointing to why sucralose is on the bad end of bulletproof I'd really appreciate it.

Comments

• I'd give "naturesflavors" a shot. I have zero experience with them, but a brand that actually makes a pretty much green zone flavor syrup? I doubt there are others.

The customer complaints are not about the product itself, so, since they have exactly what you want, it seems the clear winner. For all we know, they may have their act together now on the organizational stuff, anyway?

Re: links about why sucralose is bad= I don't have any but I bet an internet search would get you going. You can search Bulletproof key words at the same time (bulletproof, dave asprey) to see if he posted anything in text form about it?

• Thanks mmejoanna, good point about naturesflavors, the complaints weren't about the product.

• SkeletorSkeletor The Conqueror Worm ✭✭✭

Corn syrup. Gotta make sure it's organic, though.

>this is a joke<

>pls don't eat corn syrup<

"I know how to despise mere cool intelligence. What I want is intelligence matched by pure, physical existence, like a statue." --Yukio Mishima

Let's be friends on MyFitnessPal!