If Broke With Sugar = Extreme Nausea

Hey people, I have a pretty basic understanding of ketosis and the bulletproof diet. But today I feel I must have done something wrong that left me feeling absolutely terrible. 

Today I started off my day with bulletproof coffee with 2 1/2 tbs of butter and 2 tbs MCT oil. I have been doing this for about two months. I usually have a couple of eggs cooked in ghee for breakfast, but today I was out of eggs so I skipped it. I was at the store and failed to resist some dark chocolate almonds that were calling to me. About five minutes after starting to eat the almonds, I felt like absolute crap. I felt on the verge of vomiting at it's worst, and generally sick and unmotivated the rest of the time.

To recap: woke up at 7, got coffee in me at 7:30 ish.

About 11 am I am eating the almonds.

11:05 to 12:30 I felt terrible. I ate a couple of eggs around 12:15 (could barely get them down I felt so nauseous but I felt like I needed something besides sugary chocolate almonds) and started to feel better. By 12:45 I felt back to normal and had lunch not long after. 

I feel like maybe I was in ketosis all morning and brought that to a crashing halt by eating the dark chocolate almonds. BTW I'm a 20 yr old female and I've heard that women generally don't do as well with intermittent fasting which is why I usually eat some protein in the morning. I was wondering what anyone with a deeper understanding of this might have to say. I get that breaking my intermittent fast with sugar is probably not a good thing but I just think understanding why it made me feel so bad would help a lot. 

On another note, I sometimes feel like crap (mostly just really tired) if I have a lot of carbs for lunch. Other times if I don't have any carbs I feel really crappy. It seems like it is a delicate balance.