Onnit's T+

Just wanted to get some opinions on ONNIT's T+. I'm about half way into the first cycle and I feel like it's been giving me good results with my kettle bell workouts.

I went to the dr today to get baseline test done on my thyroid, vitamins and testosterone and mentioned to him that I was taking a testosterone booster. Even though I mentioned that it wasn't a pro hormone or synthetic testosterone booster he was very opposed in me taking it. He said that it'll keep me from making a healthy amount of testosterone in the future. Anyone have any knowledge on this? I'm pretty new to this subject. Any comments are appreciated. Thanks.

Comments

• I'm on my second tub. It definitely made a difference within the first few weeks but as with most pre workouts the potency tends to wear off. Once i'm done with this tub i'm going to just make a simple pre workout blend myself. 

• ACH85ACH85 ✭✭
    edited March 2014

Discussed more here.

I like it, but suspect it's overpriced, and that most of the workout benefit is from other ingredients (glutamine, BCAAs) and not the testosterone stuff, which is likely "pixie dust," meaning just enough to be able to legally put it on the label, not enough to do anything.  

Your doc had a knee-jerk reaction to a younger guy talking about a testosterone supp. Onnit's claims about results are likely overblown, but they are clear that the product is supposed to only provide the raw materials to increase endogenous testosterone production, not supplement testosterone which is where you can run into problems. My T levels are in range and I've taken it in the past. I once mentioned I'd been eating a 1800-2000 calorie diet to my doc, he didn't look up from my charts and said, "oh, a starvation diet?" Sometimes you have snap them out of their routine and get them to engage in what you're actually saying. 

Unrelated, I don't think you should get "baseline" levels tested while taking a cyclic supplement.