New To Bp

Hello All,

I am new to BP and would like to make sure I understand the general concepts correctly before attempting the diet. I have a lot of weight to lose 90-100lbs I would like to start the BP diet along with the Intermittent Fasting in the morning. Now if i understood what i read correctly i follow this basic routine every day 7 days a week:

Time wake - 2PM : have BP cofee. If i am hungry i can have another cup of BP coffee

2PM - 8PM: eat following the BP diet staying as close to the green side as possible and do no drink BP coffee during this time.

Is that the basic concept? has anyone had success with this? Also if/when i reach my goal do i just switch to the full BP diet?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Al

Comments

• Welcome.

Yes, you have a general idea of the basics.

I have lost about four inches from my waist in about five or six months. Starting off I just swapped out my coffee sugar bomb in the morning and afternoon to bulletproof style. Slowly I removed foods that were not BP and got deeper into removing carbs to the point of refeeding every two to four days. On my day off from work I sometimes eat breakfast of eggs and bacon otherwise only eat lunch and dinner. It takes time, but you start to learn how foods react with you when you have cleaned up your diet. For example, gluten does not have the same extreme effect on me as others, but it is enough that I avoid it whenever possible.
  • Thank you for your reply. can you explain what you mean by "refeeding every two to four days" does that mean you do an IF fast for say 3 consecutive days then eat normally on the 4th day?

• Thank you for your reply. can you explain what you mean by "refeeding every two to four days" does that mean you do an IF fast for say 3 consecutive days then eat normally on the 4th day?