My Rflp Progress (34, F, 20Lbs To Lose)

2»

Comments

• edited April 2014

It stands for ( R)apid (F)at (L)oss (P)rotocol.  Dave wrote about it here:

http://www.bulletproofexec.com/rapid-fat-loss-protocol/

• It's so helpful to know that other women are doing the RFLP!

My first week had its ups and downs.  For the most part we stuck to the coffee, supplements, and butter.  On days 4 and 5 we splurged with some grass-fed cheese which was truly wonderful.  

Days 1-5:  Lost 11 lbs (My husband did too!)

Refeed Day 6: Gain of 2.8lbs 

My husband hides the scales through the week, but I'm hoping for at least 5lbs this upcoming week.  

5'10", 30 years old, starting weight 244lbs, goal weight 170lbs.  

• ACH85ACH85 ✭✭
    edited June 2015

Michelle and mtsquared - awesome first weeks, congrats!

So full disclosure, I am a guy and not on RFLP, but when I first started doing IF and ketosis I studied a lot of this stuff and I think I can shed some light on some of the questions being asked here. Short answer though, listen to Thea and refeed with carbs! Super important. 

Why do we gain weight on refeeds?