New To Bp - Questions

Hiya everybody, I am new to bullet proof and to Paleo. I did a whole 30 a year ago and it worked well and then I did not maintain it (lost 12 pounds in a month).

Some background info: I am almost 41 y.o. female, my height is 179cm (5f 10i) and my current weight is 73kg (161 pounds). 2 years ago I took 7kg within a few months, and then another 3kg progressively. I want to come back to my lighter weight and want to gain muscles. Half a year ago I started moving more (lifting weights, rope jumping, yoga...) but to lower the weight is not that easy.

Question: I am persuaded in benefits of BP lifestyle thus I started it today. Had a coffee in the morning and a good lunch (cooked veggies with butter and cooked meat). I feel hungry, like really hungry and I want to understand what I have to experiment with to adjust and find my own balance:

- how much food is enough and how much is too much, right now I have a hunger to eat a horse

- from previous threads I understood that it is better to track the % of fat, carbs and protein eaten in a day and to play with these percentages. But back to my first question how much is too much food.

- I can go through periods of feeling a bit hungry, if that is a process and after some weeks my body will adjust. However I can not afford to go through periods of weaknesses (3 kids, hubby, full time demanding job and teaching yoga and pilates twice a week in evenings). Any helpful tips?

I am new to that, sorry if my questions are redundant (links to existing threads are welcome. I went through few). I am determined to make it work but I feel reading the book is not enough. And also MCT oil is ordered and on the way.

Thank you all who'll answer me.
Tagged:

Comments