Am I The Only One Who Didn't Had A "wow" Moment With Nootropics?

I've tried Piracetam (4.8g a day), Aniracetam (1.5g a day), Noopept (30mg a day) and Sunifiram. (I also tried alpha brain but it is not a real nootropic).

I tried them all with / without choline (alpha GPC), different manufacturers, with / without food.

NOTHING.

Aniracetam was the only thing that made me feel something... a little bit of focus and it wasn't for long either.

Am I the only one that doesn't feel what everyone else are talking about?

Will try modafinil soon, hope to feel something different.

Comments

• SkeletorSkeletor The Conqueror Worm ✭✭✭

A lot of us go into this whole Nootropic thing expecting miraculous changes. I haven't taken anything that's really made me say "wow". I've had some experiences on certain stacks that have led to noticeable improvements in focus and productivity, but nothing that's made me feel superhuman, either. Everyone's different, so it's only natural that everyone should react differently. Some people take certain noots and claim to feel immediate, massive changes. Others seem to be non-responders. Those who do respond to the drugs in a really significant way may just be feeling placebo.

It's better to go into this with measured expectations. Nothing available today is going to make you "Limitless". Subtle boosts are about the best you can expect. Anyone who says otherwise is probably exaggerating. And depending on your personal chemistry and the stack you're on, it may take some time and experimentation before you really feel anything. Experiment with doses to find your own personal sweet spot.

"I know how to despise mere cool intelligence. What I want is intelligence matched by pure, physical existence, like a statue." --Yukio Mishima

Let's be friends on MyFitnessPal!