Provigil/modafinil & Other Med Interactions...

Hi. I'm a complete newb to the site - but have spent awhile perusing the site for more information. From my understanding the community is heavy on taking supplements / eating well / taking care of yourself. I also understand it's not necessarily a community familiar with depression/anxiety - or the mainstream drugs that are usually prescribed for their treatment. The latter drugs are part of my regimen and are absolutely medically necessary, however, I really hope to avail myself of the community's experience with Provigil

I'm currently under the care of a physician - and am taking an SSRI (Zoloft) along with Lamictal (mood stabilizer) and was recently prescribed trials for Nuvigi & l  Provigil. I've taken stimulants (dextrostat, adderall, ritalin - in all their incarnations - but it's too much for me in any dosage). So with First it was Nuvigil - 150mgs. My experience is NO WHERE NEAR what it is for many, many others. I was tired after the Nuvigil - yawning -  and after 3 days had the worst pounding headache - I was considering the emergency room. I did however feel as though there was some 'hope' to the medication as I had a slight boost in mood and didn't want to just sit around all day during the first 2 days. I also had no trouble falling asleep (though I take a sleeping pill as well). But there was absolutely no way I could even attempt it again after that headache.

So, my doctor prescribed 100 mgs of Provigil. I have the 200 tablets to split (she gave me the script for the Provigil the same day as the Nuvigil just in case and gave me a higher dosage than I was willing to try after experiences with Nuvigil). I have a slight headache and tight jaw. But - I am engaging with the world (haven't posted on a forum for ages). No euphoria or anything of the like. But I am hopeful that I am in the wheel house of something that could possibly work.