Considering Trying A New Lifting Approach

I've been focusing on fat loss for the past 8 weeks and am about to shift my focus back to strength/muscle building, this time being more conscious about avoiding excess weight accumulation in my midsection (not good for agility or endurance...or health). Capoeira is still my main priority and I can't be too destroyed to teach/train, and don't want something that makes it so I can't do the other things I enjoy (hiking, yoga, slacklining, drumming). I've done body by science for over a year and have gotten a bit stronger but wonder if changing things up for a while would be a good stimulus for me. Plus I am kind of curious about trying free weights, which I've never done before, and feel like I should at least develop some competency with.

So, is there a weightlifting approach you folks would recommend to someone active like me? I hear stronglifts 5x5 recommended a lot for newbies and just read up on it, would that be a good place to start?

If I do stronglifts (or something else):

-would it be best to do the lifting on days when I don't have more intense capoeira training, or better to do them on the same days so I can get more rest on rest days?

Would I still benefit from HIIT sprints or would I want to leave that out? If it's doable, would it be ideal to it on a day without lifting, or after a lifting session, or after a capoeira class?

This is my current schedule:

Sunday sprints when able

Monday work 7am-3pm

Tuesday capoeira 6pm-7:30pm

Wednesday capoeira 6pm-7:30pm

Thursday capoeira (kids class) 6pm-7pm, BBS

Friday rest day/work 3pm-overnight

Saturday capoeira (short class+roda) 10am-12pm

I also tend to pick up shifts Saturdays and occasionally other days. The rest of the time I'm indulging in the activities mentioned earlier (or chillin!).

I'm thinkin if I did stronglifts it would be Monday evening, Thursday evening, and Saturday evening (or afternoon if I pick up an evening shift).