Magic Bullet Blender

Was just wondering if anyone else uses a Magic Bullet blender and have issues with it leaking?

Ours leaks just a little bit, a few drops here and there. We used a family members and theirs was even worse. 

Also tried a friends's nutri-bullet and that leaked even more.

Probably time to try a new blender but we love the Bullet, just wish it didn't leak.

Tagged:

Comments

• I have one and never had a problem with leaking. I used it for about a month before switching the the Ninja Professional because it's bigger.

Fiction is the Truth inside the Lie

76819.jpg

• I bought a Magic Bullet a month ago specifically for making BP coffee.  I love it!  Does not leak and no other problems.  My only wish is that they had a cup size that is larger than their current large cup.

• Ninja here also, it builds some pretty good pressure!
  • katolotuskatolotus ✭✭✭

I've been using one for over 2 years every day. I have to buy new mugs every 3-4 months and blades every 4-6 months, as they start leaking. Starts with a few drops and gets worse as the plastic gets weaker due to the heating and cooling from the coffee. Had a couple of full mugs of coffee go all over the worktop after the plastic just popped open upside down on the base due to heat, pressure and wear.

Found some mugs last quite a while and some don't last as long. I have noticed the fake/pattern blades leak very quickly, so try to get genuine magic bullet blades. Had only a couple of rubbers come off while blending due to wear, they normally start leaking first and new rubber hasn't really worked, so always buy new parts now. Ebay has lots of places selling just the bits rather than getting a whole new set.

I love the bullet, but you do need to replace the plastic stuff. I have 4 bases all still working, two UK plugged, one US plugged (and in the US) and one EUR plugged. It's just the stuff coming in contact with the ☀hot water/coffee that needs replacing after a while. 

Katolotus

MMA Fighter