Qs Of A Lifestyle Where Going To Bed/waking Diff Times & Little Sun Exposure

I'm a 28-year old professional poker player. My schedule is very chaotic to say the least. I base my decision to go to bed around when the poker games are good or not (they often are best at night leading into the early morning & since i do this for a living i play during those times bc i feel it is way more profitable to do so) So at times when a game is extremely good i'll play from say 10pm to 9am, sometimes games will dry up a little bit and i may quit at 5am, but basically i have a hard time leaving a game if i feel like i can make 2-3x what i would rate to on average if i continue to stay when game is great so often i will stretch out my bed times considerably as a result.

Given this lifestyle i often go to bed when the sun is up often, usually from 7am-11am and wake up around 4pm to 8pm. I've always had issues being able to fall asleep on command, especially when i have pressure to wake up the following day for something, especially when it means i'd have to be up earlier than i would had i had nothing planned otherwise. I'd say 20-40 days a year it takes me anywhere from 2 hours to 6 hours to fall asleep. I finally saw a sleep professional about this and he diagnosed me with PyschoPhysiological Insomnia and gave me a prescription for Zolpidem, 5mg. i've had that for prescription for about 8 months and have only taken like 6 pills, i try not to take them and often feel a little off the next day. I've always felt not anywhere near as fresh as i feel most do on simlar hours of sleep and always wondered why, when i get like 6 hours i really seem to feel really off and bothered by it all day whereas most get 6 every day and seem completely fine. Sometimes 8 doesn't even make me feel refreshed. I do work out and lift weigths often, prolly work out 4-5 days a week for 1.5-2 hours each time.