Arline Travel With Supplements / Mct Oil

I travel very infrequently but I have a trip coming up. I am just getting started on the BP diet and I am planning ahead for my trip. What is the best way to pack supplements? I take 6ish pills everyday and consume several oz of MCT. Both of those items are bulky and would be easier to transport if I were able to consolidate them. I am guessing that putting my pills and MCT oil in a check bag would make it easier to get through security? Any rules about the supplements needing to be in their original packaging.

I plan on buying coffee and butter at my destination so I am not as concerned about that.

Thanks for the help.

Joshua

PS I hate spell check suggestions!!! if someone can fix the subject of the post to read "Airline". Thanks
Tagged:

Comments

• As long as they aren't carried on the plane, you should be fine. For instance, MCT Oil would be best packed away as it's a liquid. As far as supplements, I've never had a problem if they are in pill form.
    Life is one giant experiment.
  • On a multiday trip you might just have to ship it to yourself or buy some where you're going. The TSA is such a phugging joke..
  • It hasn't posed a problem to pack the whole bottle of MCT oil, L-Glutathione, colagen protein powder, a ziplock of upgraded coffee beans and a mean mess of supplement bottles into a checked bag for me in domestic travel. The larger problem for me was ending up with a large 45lbs suitcase once it was all said and done. Need to pair down for travel...

Dave mentioned packing MCT oil into 3oz travel bottles in your carry-on luggage in one of his podcasts.