Parent Of New Twins, Looking For Suggestions For Hacks To Survive The Next Few Months

Greetings All,

I'm new to BP, not so new to Paleo or Low-carb diets.  I started taking a more quantified loot at myself and my fitness in April and have seen some great improvements in my health.  I discovered the BPE and the BP Forums and have been trolling for a while and I'm ready to jump in.

I'm on board with the coffee, but still tweaking my supplement stack and diet.  That will take some time.  I had been tracking my sleep until recently and seeing improvements there as well.  However, 5 weeks ago my wife gave birth to two identical twin boys.  They are fantastic, but my sleep since then, is not and it's taking a toll, particularly now that I am back at work.

These are our 2nd and 3rd children, so we've been down this road with one before, but two at the same time is more like an exponential increase than a doubling of the effort.

We are still getting only 2-3 hour stretches at a time, sometimes less.  Often I'm going to work on 4-4.5 hours of sleep.  Not enough.  The BP coffee helps and I do still hit the gym twice a week which also helps, but limit my workout to 30min because I just can't get good recovery/sleep time right now for a longer workout.  I generally can squeeze in a 20-30min walk on most other days, or I go chase my daughter around a playground.

I try to do BP IF once or twice a week, but not more because of the other stress I'm putting on my body right now due to lack of sleep, but it also feels good and it helps me focus on those mornings.  I try to get MCT oil into my diet every day somewhere besides BP coffee to, because I find that it helps clear the brain fog.