Got Pretty Sick After Dropping The Carbs

Hey guys,

I am a 16 year old writer and entrepreneur. I was seeking some extra energy and brain power to help use my ADHD (which I view more as a creative gift) and get over my past insomnia problems. This January I went full on bulletproof. I bought the brain kit and started taking glutathione and charcoal at night and bulletproof coffee in the morning with 1aging formula pill and 3000-5000 iu of vitamin D (which I'm deficient in cause Chicago winters+dark skin sucks). The only time I broke the BF diet was when I occasionally ate cereal with sliced banana in it or I would occasionally make toast with peanut butter and honey on top. This week (more like 2 weeks) I haven't eaten practically ANY carbs, only meat eggs and dairy. Today I woke up with a fast heartrate sleeping in to 8 hours (I normally sleep 5) and I had a killer headache and a nauseous feeling in my upper chest. Regardless of how I felt I powered myself up and went to that creativity drainer we call school. I couldn't make it anymore so I had my mom pick me up and take me home. What's wrong? I'm not running fever and when I meditate it improves a bit. I don't feel sick and I've had a history of fighting viruses off pretty well. I feel it's the diet as that's the only thing I could think of that's truly changed.
Tagged:

Comments

• NoogisNoogis
    edited April 2014
    First, if you are concerned with such things at 16, you are waaaaaaay ahead of the curve. Good on you.

Could be a herx reaction from detoxing. You store a lot of toxins in fat. It can take quite a while before you overcome it. Feels exactly like flu.

Cheating with gluten is the worst thing you can do if you battle ADD (which is just the result of a shitty diet) it can take 6 months to overcome gluten just from one bite. Your immune system doesn't care if it's a bite or a whole pizza. Your brain issues are probably gluten related.