Got My Period Back!

Hello everyone - I am very pleased to report that after bulletproofing for less than 2 months it came back to me!

Dave, I couldn't be more grateful for your knowledge and the info that's out there for us... Thank you from the bottom of my heart. x

Just so you know, my period stopped in July 2013 (it has never been regular, I am 28).

Anyway, I can share how I did it, ladies. Just let me know. I could also answer some questions regarding skin and acne (I am a Certified Skin Expert in NYC).

Do only what you really want to do.

Comments

• Yay!!  Great to have your body working again, isn't it?

I am almost 46 and thought I was in menopause, but my ovaries decided to have one last hurrah this last fall/winter, which I attribute to saturated fat in my diet.  I still may be close to menopause -- once you use up all your eggs through regular periods (mine were perfect for years) they are gone -- but we'll see what the next couple of months bring.

To what do you attribute your restored reproductive health?

Mary

• Thank you, Mary! The diet was the key to my success. I finally got it right.

• RekaReka ✭✭✭

Great news, I'm so happy for both of you! :)

It doesn't get easier... It's you who gets better.

Is your social worker in that horse?

Success has a price, not a secret.

• Iga, 

Thank you for your post!!! My period has always been irregular, and I'm going on 2 months with nothing (except the lovely PMS symtoms) :) I just started eating a Bulletproof Diet a couple of weeks ago. I'm starting to feel much better, and I'm hoping my hormones will follow suit. 

You mentioned helping with skin/acne. I have never had acne in my life until the past year or so. I attribute the cystic acne on my face/back to hormone issues, and my natropath agrees.My skin is both dry and oily at the same time. In addition, I have olive skin tone with very stubborn, dark acne marks. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!